Thursday , 24th September 2020

These actors can’t vote in Lok Sabha Election 2019, why?

MUMBAI- Voting is a personal right but some of the Bollywood celebs  could not cast their vote. The reasons behind depriving them of casting vote are various. Find out, why?

Akshay Kumar: Akshay Kumar was born in Amritsar, Punjab. But he cannot vote because of having Canadian Citizenship.

Alia Bhatt: She holds British citizenship and India does not give permission to those to cast vote for holding citizenship.

Deepika Padukone: She holds a Danish Passport.

Imran Khan: He holds American Passport

Jacqueline Fernandez: She is from Sri-Lanka.

Katrina Kaif: She holds British Passport. Although she was born in Hong Kong.

Nargis Fakhri: She is half Czech and half Pakistani.

Sunny Leone: She holds a Canadian nationality. She was born in Ontario, Canada.